Praise the Lord.

I am Evita Fernandes from Thane.

I would like to testify regarding the problem of sense of smell that I faced from past 2-3 months. Initially, I found myself not being able to get the exact smell of the food I used to consume, later I got a bit smell like chemical. So, my parents along with my brother and me daily offered up our humble petition before the Lord. We also visited the doctor and at first, he gave allergy medications but as the condition was still prevailing, he gave us steroids and said if it persists an MRI has to be taken. My mom had called Fr. Jerry and he guided me towards prayer and told me regularly read the 1 Corinthians chap 12. I read it daily and continued my prayer in complete faith. During this time, I avoided intake of any medicine.After 2-3 weeks I started experiencing differences in my sense of smell. Now I am completely healed by the grace of god and by his abundant blessings that he showered upon me. I praise him and glorify him alone for all the wonders he has brought about in my life.
 
Date of Posting: 16 November 2020
Posted By: Evita Fernandes
Mumbai
Praise the Lord,

I am Evita Fernandes from Thane. I thank God for helping me to get good results in my 10th boards.

Every time, before my papers began, I used to tell Jesus to hold my hands and help me write my papers. I used to also say

Pslam 23
1 The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD
forever.

And

Proverb 2:3-5 “3 Yes, beg for knowledge; plead for insight. 4 Look for it as hard as you would for silver or some hidden treasure. 5 If you do, you will know what it means to fear the LORD and you will succeed in learning about God. 6 It is the LORD who gives wisdom; from him come knowledge and understanding.’’

After my exams me and my family attended 4 days retreat in the month of May 2019 where I surrendered myself completely. I was a bit worried about my percentage as our teachers said that there would be rechecking of papers but I kept my hope in the Lord and he blessed me with 91.4%. Also now he will give me best college for my future studies.

Thank you Jesus, Praise you Jesus.
 
Date of Posting: 20 June 2019
Posted By: Evita Fernandes
Thane - Mumbai
Praise the Lord.

I'm Roopa, Rita D’Mello’s daughter. I would like to give a testimony which happened 15 days before for my daughter Rachael. She had red dot like spots on her whole body from scalp to sole of her feet. Which appeared suddenly overnight, with itching and burning. It was bleeding from capillaries. All blood investigation reports were normal, except for coagulation. Doctors were trying to rule out the cause, but on third day all the rashes disappeared without any treatment. Doctor’s were amazed they were asking her what magic happened overnight. Praise the Lord.

Still waiting for two more reports, immunology and virology which are sent out of Kuwait. I believe that reports will also be normal. Thanks to Jesus who did such a big miracle and saved my daughter. He has shown us so many times that he loves us by doing miracles.
 
Date of Posting: 12 July 2018
Posted By: Shalet Roopa D'Mello
Kuwait
Praise the Lord

I was suffering from severe pain in my back. Doctor said it is swelling in the back bone which will not heal easily. Three months i suffered with pain. I was praying daily. One day during the retreat, I stood and thanked God with full faith for healing me even though I had pain and noon during healing prayer I prayed to Jesus to heal me. To heal his temple which Satan is trying to destroy. I felt very weak and blank.
When I got up I did not feel any pain and after that I never had that pain my Jesus healed me.

MARK 11:24 Therefore I tell you, everything you pray and ask for--believe that you have received it and it will be yours.
 
Date of Posting: 12 July 2018
Posted By: Liza Ferrao
Mulki
Praise the Lord,

Our God, Lord Jesus is the only one God who is wonderful and miraculous. Today he made me to realize this when I completely surrendered to him. I am working in Qatar for DOPET as a Safety officer. I do official work. Unknowingly I made a mistake. I was preparing paper work for the inspection of some vehicles in which we have to keep only related documents in it. By mistake I had put Qatar ID and health card of the driver who is driving that vehicle. I didn't know till these papers went for inspection. When it reached I got a call saying that the inspection has been rejected due to expired Qatar ID, I was fully shocked & frustrated. Those people shouted for the person who took it saying you keep these things which is not necessary and if you keep also it should be valid. I was fully worried what to do, that inspection has to be done in couple of days because all people are waiting for that inspection to complete. When my in-charge comes to know he will shout and he gets shouting from manager. My in-charge was not available he had went for meeting. The guy who called me was calling him continuously to him he didn't pick call. These things all happen in morning. I was tensed I was praying also to God I was reciting the prayer which Fr. Jerry had taught us Jesus you are mine and I am yours. Meanwhile my parents & wife were online in WhatsApp I explained the situation she also told me to surrender everything to God and my father, mother and wife told me to read Pslam 23 and Pslam 51. On that noon I was not able to have food also still I had a little and went back to office by the time my in-charge had come I didn't get scared I was praying to Jesus continuously, I met him I asked so and so person called you. He said yes but I couldn't attend I had 9 missed calls I thanked God at that moment. Then I explained the situation. He simply said whatever happens we will correct and make it proper and resubmit. I thanked God at that moment. I was happy that I didn't get shouting. Next day I had other work in same place where this inspection papers need to get signed morning they said me to collect papers and get signed but because I was in a hurry I couldn't find where I had kept then. My in-charge called me he said papers are found then they sent with other person to give me. I was tensed how to get signed because this is client other day they shouted that person now it's my turn. Then I thought why to fear. I will take Jesus with me I prayed I recited Psalm 23 & 51 and the small prayer. I went in met the person who was supposed to sign he looked at me he asked only one question where is that other guy I answered he is not able to come due to other work that's it he sealed and signed the inspection papers I came out in 2 min. Praise the Lord I was very happy I was out of the world in happiness I thanked Jesus whole day. I am happy because no people come out so fast atleast it will take one hour and they ask so many questions. On this same day there was rumors spread by some one saying that I am not interested in the company to work. My in-charge asked me directly is it true I was shocked. I said even I don't know that I am not interested and I do want to work. I said him if anything is there I will tell directly and I won't say through others. Then he informed to my manager about the false rumors spread. This all happen in one day. God saved me from this situation also. I thank him from the bottom of my heart. Never doubt in Jesus, Trust once and see my Lord and you will never turn back. He is truth, he is life and he is the way of everlasting life.
 
Date of Posting: 28 May 2018
Posted By: Nevil Sheron Ferrao
Mulki (Doha-Qatar)

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 11


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

PRAYER REQUEST

Send your Prayer Request to [email protected]

or

Mob: +91-9845391050

TESTIMONIALS

PRAYER & PRAISE

Pray because it is needed,
Needed to bring near your enemies end,
To end all those wrongs and hatred,
Prayer filled with Spirit and Truth is needed.

For joy and peace pray,
If you are sad and your feeling bad pray,
You are happy and your laughing praise,
Pray to God, praise the Lord everyday.

In the days your living lean on him,
At your death bed remember him,
Call unto him day and night,
For God alone can protect you and reach you out.

Only Jesus and no one else can listen to you,
Call unto Jesus, on whom even saints and angels leaned on too,
The end is near and the world will fade,
Only Jesus can save you from going to the Hades.

- K. Maria Lobo, Mumbai

WHOS ONLINE

We have 67 guests and no members online

FOUNDER/ DIRECTOR

FrJerrySequeira

MISSION MEDIA

UPCOMING EVENTS

Fri Nov 27, 2020
Friday Retreat
08:00AM - 04:00PM
Sat Nov 28, 2020
Saturday Retreat
08:00AM - 04:00PM
Fri Dec 04, 2020
Friday Retreat
08:00AM - 04:00PM

TRUST IN THE LORD

I am not afraid of anything,
Nor do I worry about a single thing,
I have kept my hope in suffering,
Whatever I do my aim is to meet his decrees.

Why should we be anxious when God is on our side?
Didn’t he tell each one of us that he cares for us day and night.
Trusting his promises I believe we can make through this hard time,
Believe in his gospel which is true and which will help you rise.

He is with us and also he is in us.
We are more powerful than anything in this universe.
Because we adore the God who made this world,
Because He lives in us, we will reign with him forever.

Trust in the Lord at all times you who have renewed your life in Jesus Christ,
Let not your heart be troubled because of sufferings and crisis.
Jesus Loves you and he will take care of your every single needs
You only need to be still and trust in his ways and timings.

- K. Maria Lobo, Mumbai